Testimonials

Edith Saner,
HR, Manager Education and Counselling,
Kantonsspital Baden AG

Over the years I have had many opportunities to test new or altered work functions in our institution with the Abakaba method. The results are amazingly clear and transparent for everyone involved. The competent support and advice by Dr Christian Katz is very helpful.

Markus Detmer,
Manager Gastronomy, Project Manager Abakaba,
St. Josef-Stiftung, Bremgarten

The transparency for all members of staff at St Josef-Stiftung and the high quality of the Abakaba method has impressed us greatly. The introduction of Abakaba was a very good decision and is leading the way for the future of our organization. The salary system is flexibly designed and optimally adjusted to the needs of our foundation. The customer support, starting with the preparation and establishing the foundations through to the introduction and the fine-tuning, was perfect for us – friendly yet very goal-driven.

Stephan Abegg,
Administrative Director,
Untersiggenthal Municipal Administration

Abakaba has provided our municipality with a high degree of added value in the fair, high-quality analysis of our roles and functions. As a result, we have been able to develop a salary system that is fair and understandable to all involved parties. The system is flexible, can be dynamically updated and fits perfectly to our operational circumstances. Moreover, Abakaba fulfils all requirements concerning pay equity between men and women.

Hans Röthlisberger,
Director (in 27th year of service),
Schulheim Effingen

An objectively definable pay structure is essential to an organization like the therapeutic school Schulheim Effingen. For this reason we introduced Abakaba into our foundation many years ago already. We have always received excellent technical advice and support from Dr Katz. He inspects our salary system on an annual basis, which in our opinion is essential. We are very grateful to him for his excellent work.

Annermarie Gerber,
Head of Human Resources,
Burgdorf Municipal Administration

The employees of the City of Burgdorf were transferred to the new, performance-linked Abakaba salary system in 2001. With Abakaba all jobs are systematically analysed and ranked in pay grades with defined salary bands. So that the functions remain up to date, re-evaluations take place where required on an annual basis. All processes are constructively supported by Dr Christian Katz. The customer support is personal, trustful and friendly. The following positive aspects of the practical application are worthy of mention:

  • The systematic, non-discriminatory evaluation of the requirements and challenges of the different jobs
  • New positions can be provisionally categorized by telephone at short notice
  • Use of a consistent benchmark
  • Staff appraisals are aligned to the job evaluation
  • Abakaba has been methodically tested
  • Starting from the nature and characteristics of the job evaluation and the salary system, Abakaba is adapted to the requirements of the City of Burgdorf

Elmar Metzger,
Mayor,
Flawil Municipal Administration

In 2017 with the support of Dr Katz we evaluated all jobs of Flawil Municipal Administration and introduced a new salary system based on the results. We consider the advantages of Abakaba to be the scientifically based and consistent classification scheme as well as the high level of transparency. All employees had the opportunity to read the evaluation of their job and give their views on it before the final implementation. This increased acceptance and trust in the new salary system among the staff. The project work was undertaken in an efficient and targeted manner. In 2018 we also intend to implement the employee appraisal system Abakaba.Person, in order to be able to make the individual salary development performance-linked in the future.

Alard du Bois-Reymond,
CEO,
Thurvita AG, Wil

Abakaba ideally fulfilled our requirements for a modern, fair salary system and fits well to our company culture. We particularly appreciate the transparency and comprehensibility of the classifications. New or adjusted functions can be integrated into the system without any great effort. Moreover, with Abakaba.Person we have a staff evaluation system that is easy to use and that takes into account the characteristics of the different roles. The calculations of the annual salary increases take place systematically rather than arbitrarily. The interaction with Abakaba AG is straightforward and efficient.

Alex Christen,
Managing Director,
and Sandra Berther,
Head of Human Resources,
Stiftung Behindertenbetriebe Uri, Schattdorf

The Abakaba method allows us to design our salary system in a flexible way. The coupling to our staff assessment is a further positive point. We are very pleased with the customer care and the level of service.

Stefanie Hosse and Yvonne Kohler,
HR Management,
Swisscontact, Zürich

Abakaba meets our central objective of evaluating the different jobs in our organization on the basis of the same criteria in a way that is not dependent on the individual members of staff. Later role adjustments and changes to the organizational structure can easily be integrated at any time thanks to the competent and customer-oriented consultation. As Abakaba is not a salary system but a job evaluation system, all combinations with other salary components, such as experience or performance aspects, are possible, which is ultimately decisive for the design of the salary system in its entirety as well as for the individual remunerations of the staff.

Jolanda Brunner,
Mayoress,
Spiez Municipal Administration

Thanks to the analytical basis for evaluation provided by Abakaba, we were able to evaluate all jobs according to the same principles. In this way we attempt to meet the requirements of paying all our staff fairly and ensuring that all employees are paid the same salary for the same work, despite the very wide range of roles. Although the evaluation process does take some getting used to, the customer service team of Abakaba AG is always on hand to offer uncomplicated, professional help in the event of uncertainties. The analytical job evaluation has resulted in transparency and internal pay equity in our municipality.

Miriam Brand,
Head of Human Resources,
SEV, Gewerkschaft des Verkehrspersonals, Bern

With Abakaba we have found a salary system that is transparent, understandable and easy to use. It offers flexibility in terms of extendibility and the possibility to easily take functional changes into account. The team at Abakaba supports us competently, professionally and promptly, and in a very friendly way.

Rüdiger Niederer,
Managing Director,
GAG Genossenschaft für Altersbetreuung und Pflege Gäu, Egerkingen

With Abakaba we have implemented a salary system in our organization that fully fulfils the requirement for pay transparency between men and women and between jobs. Because the same benchmark is always applied, the wide range of functions can be reliably compared with one another. This progressive salary system models the salary assessment process for the HR department in a simple and explicable manner.

Markus Knupp,
Managing director,
and Jasmine Eicher,
Head of Human Resources,
Stiftung Weidli, Stans

Abakaba ensures internal transparency. The valuation methodology focuses on the functions and thus guarantees equal treatment of men and women. The relatively low number of clearly defined increments in the criteria leads to clarity, traceability and transparency. The job evaluation with Abakaba leads to fair pay. Abakaba provides leeway for organization-specific requirements.

Témoignages

Edith Saner,
DRH, responsable du service conseil et formation,
Hôpital cantonal de Baden

Voilà plusieurs années que j'ai la possibilité d'évaluer des fonctions nouvelles ou modifiées au sein de notre institution en utilisant la méthode Abakaba. Il est étonnant de voir à quel point les résultats obtenus sont transparents et compréhensibles pour toutes les personnes concernées. Les réponses qualifiées et les conseils pertinents du Dr Katz s'avèrent très utiles.

Markus Detmer,
Responsable Restauration, chef de projet Abakaba,
Fondation Saint-Joseph, Bremgarten

La transparence pour tous les employés de la fondation Saint-Joseph et la qualité de la méthode utilisée par Abakaba nous ont largement convaincus. La mise en place d'Abakaba était une très bonne chose et s'avère très prometteuse pour nous. Le système de salaires a été conçu pour être flexible et individualisé ; il se veut donc parfaitement adapté aux besoins de notre fondation. Nous avons trouvé le service client parfait, bienveillant et ciblé, de la préparation à la postproduction, en passant par la préparation des bases et le lancement.

Hans Röthlisberger,
Directeur (26 ans d’ancienneté),
Internat d’Effingen

Dans une entreprise telle que l'internat d'Effingen, il est très important de déterminer les salaires de manière objective et explicable. Voilà pourquoi notre entreprise utilise Abakaba depuis quelques années. Le Dr Katz nous a formidablement assistés et conseillés sur le plan technique. Il revoit notre système de salaires tous les ans, un point qui nous est absolument indispensable. Nous le remercions très chaleureusement pour son excellent travail.

Annemarie Gerber,
Responsable du personnel,
Mairie de Burgdorf

En 2001, les salariés de la ville de Burgdorf sont passés au nouveau système salarial Abakaba basé sur les performances. Abakaba analyse systématiquement toutes les fonctions et les répertorie dans des grilles de salaires selon des fourchettes prédéfinies. Pour que les fonctions restent constamment à jour, nous procédons chaque année, lorsque cela est nécessaire, à des révisions d'évaluation. Le Dr Christian Katz nous assiste dans l'ensemble des processus. Le service client est personnalisé, fiable et sympathique.

Dans la pratique, les éléments suivants méritent d'être soulignés :

  • Les exigences et charges inhérentes aux différentes fonctions sont évaluées de manière systématique et non discriminatoire.
  • Une assistance téléphonique est disponible pour pouvoir classer rapidement et temporairement les nouveaux postes.
  • Nous utilisons une échelle d'évaluation uniforme.
  • L'entretien d'évaluation du personnel est adapté à l'évaluation des différentes fonctions.
  • Abakaba est une méthode éprouvée.
  • Abakaba répond aux besoins de la ville de Burgdorf, tant au niveau du type et de la forme d'évaluation des fonctions que du système salarial.

Elmar Metzger,
Maire,
Administration communale de Flawil

En 2017, avec la collaboration de M. Katz, nous avons évalué toutes les fonctions de la municipalité de Flawil à l'aide d'Abakaba et ainsi introduit un nouveau système de salaires. Pour nous, les avantages d'Abakaba reposent sur une systématique scientifique et cohérente ainsi que sur sa clarté. Avant le lancement définitif, tous les employé(e)s avaient la possibilité de consulter l'évaluation de leurs fonctions et de prendre position. Ce procédé a favorisé l'acceptation et la confiance du personnel dans le nouveau système de salaires. La gestion du projet s'est avérée efficace et ciblée. Pour le compléter, nous envisageons d'introduire en 2018 le système d'évaluation du personnel Abakaba.Person afin de pouvoir, à l'avenir, adapter l'évolution salariale de chaque individu à la performance.

Alard du Bois-Reymond,
PDG,
Thuvita AG, Wil

Abakaba répond au mieux à nos exigences en matière de système de salaires ; moderne et équitable, cette méthode est adaptée à notre culture d'entreprise. Nous apprécions tout particulièrement la clarté et la transparence des évaluations. Les fonctions nouvelles ou modifiées peuvent être intégrées dans le système en toute simplicité. Avec Abakaba.Person, nous disposons en outre d'un outil d'évaluation du personnel facile à manier, qui prend en compte les singularités des différentes fonctions. Le calcul des augmentations annuelles des salaires se fait de façon systémique et en toute objectivité. La collaboration avec la société Abakaba est simple et efficace.

Alex Christen,
Gérant,
et Sandra Berther,
Responsable du personnel,
Fondation Behindertenbetriebe Uri, Schattdorf

La méthode Abakaba nous permet d'organiser notre système de salaires de manière flexible. Un autre point positif réside dans le lien avec l'évaluation du personnel. Nous sommes très satisfaits du service client.

Stephanie Hosse et Yvonne Kohler,
Gestion des Ressources humaines
Swisscontact, Zurich

Abakaba répond à notre préoccupation principale, à savoir évaluer les différentes fonctions de notre organisation au regard de mêmes critères, et non en fonction des individus. L'adaptation ultérieure des fonctions et les changements dans la structure de l'organisation sont pris en compte à tout moment et sans effort, grâce aux conseils avisés. Étant donné qu'Abakaba n'est pas un système de salaires, mais un outil d'évaluation des fonctions, toute combinaison avec d'autres composantes du salaire telles que l'expérience ou la performance est possible, ce qui est primordial pour l'organisation globale de notre système de salaire et la rémunération du personnel.

Jolanda Brunner,
Maire,
Administration communale de Spiez

La méthode d'évaluation analytique d'Abakaba nous a permis d'évaluer toutes les fonctions selon les mêmes principes. Nous essayons d'atteindre notre objectif qui est de rémunérer équitablement nos collaborateurs et collaboratrices et de veiller à ce que tous les employé(e)s, avec des fonctions aussi variées les unes que les autres, reçoivent le même salaire pour le même travail. Le processus d'évaluation demande un peu de pratique, mais en cas d'incertitude, le service client de la société Abakaba se tient à votre disposition pour vous aider en toute simplicité et de manière professionnelle. Pour nous, l'évaluation analytique des fonctions a créé transparence et équité salariale.

Miriam Brand,
Responsable du personnel,
Syndicat du personnel des transports SEV, à Berne

Avec Abakaba, nous avons trouvé un système de salaire transparent, compréhensible et simple d'utilisation. Ce système offre une certaine flexibilité en matière d'évolutivité et permet de prendre en considération les changements des fonctions en toute simplicité. L'équipe d'Abakaba nous soutient en mettant à notre disposition leurs compétences, leur sérieux, leur rapidité et leur sympathie.

Rüdiger Niederer,
gérant de la Coopérative GAG (Genossenschaft für Altersbetreuung und Pflege Gäu), à Egerkingen

Avec Abakaba, nous avons développé dans notre entreprise un système de salaires qui répond à nos exigences tant en matière de transparence des salaires entre hommes et femmes que de transparence entre les fonctions. Le fait de toujours utiliser la même échelle permet de comparer de manière fiable les différentes fonctions entre elles. Ce système de salaires moderne facilite la fixation des salaires et peut être aisément expliqué aux collaborateurs/trices.

Markus Knupp,
Gérant,
et Jasmine Eicher,
Responsable du personnel,
Fondation Weidli, Stans

Abakaba favorise la transparence en interne. La systémique d'évaluation place la fonction au centre de l'attention et garantit l'égalité de traitement entre hommes et femmes. Peu nombreux, mais univoques, les paliers de critères relatifs aux caractéristiques apportent clarté, compréhensibilité et transparence. Évaluer les fonctions avec Abakaba permet de mettre en place des salaires équitables. Abakaba laisse une marge de manœuvre pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques à chaque entreprise.

David Häne,
Directeur général,
Arche Zurich

Les candidat(e)s sont toujours impressionné(e)s quand je leur explique que nous avons évalué toutes les fonctions avec le moins de discrimination possible grâce à Abakaba et que la rémunération repose sur cette évaluation.