Testimonials

Edith Saner,
HR, Manager Education and Counselling,
Kantonsspital Baden AG

Over the years I have had many opportunities to test new or altered work functions in our institution with the Abakaba method. The results are amazingly clear and transparent for everyone involved. The competent support and advice by Dr Christian Katz is very helpful.

Markus Detmer,
Manager Gastronomy, Project Manager Abakaba,
St. Josef-Stiftung, Bremgarten

The transparency for all members of staff at St Josef-Stiftung and the high quality of the Abakaba method has impressed us greatly. The introduction of Abakaba was a very good decision and is leading the way for the future of our organization. The salary system is flexibly designed and optimally adjusted to the needs of our foundation. The customer support, starting with the preparation and establishing the foundations through to the introduction and the fine-tuning, was perfect for us – friendly yet very goal-driven.

Stephan Abegg,
Administrative Director,
Untersiggenthal Municipal Administration

Abakaba has provided our municipality with a high degree of added value in the fair, high-quality analysis of our roles and functions. As a result, we have been able to develop a salary system that is fair and understandable to all involved parties. The system is flexible, can be dynamically updated and fits perfectly to our operational circumstances. Moreover, Abakaba fulfils all requirements concerning pay equity between men and women.

Hans Röthlisberger,
Director (in 27th year of service),
Schulheim Effingen

An objectively definable pay structure is essential to an organization like the therapeutic school Schulheim Effingen. For this reason we introduced Abakaba into our foundation many years ago already. We have always received excellent technical advice and support from Dr Katz. He inspects our salary system on an annual basis, which in our opinion is essential. We are very grateful to him for his excellent work.

Annermarie Gerber,
Head of Human Resources,
Burgdorf Municipal Administration

The employees of the City of Burgdorf were transferred to the new, performance-linked Abakaba salary system in 2001. With Abakaba all jobs are systematically analysed and ranked in pay grades with defined salary bands. So that the functions remain up to date, re-evaluations take place where required on an annual basis. All processes are constructively supported by Dr Christian Katz. The customer support is personal, trustful and friendly. The following positive aspects of the practical application are worthy of mention:

  • The systematic, non-discriminatory evaluation of the requirements and challenges of the different jobs
  • New positions can be provisionally categorized by telephone at short notice
  • Use of a consistent benchmark
  • Staff appraisals are aligned to the job evaluation
  • Abakaba has been methodically tested
  • Starting from the nature and characteristics of the job evaluation and the salary system, Abakaba is adapted to the requirements of the City of Burgdorf

Elmar Metzger,
Mayor,
Flawil Municipal Administration

In 2017 with the support of Dr Katz we evaluated all jobs of Flawil Municipal Administration and introduced a new salary system based on the results. We consider the advantages of Abakaba to be the scientifically based and consistent classification scheme as well as the high level of transparency. All employees had the opportunity to read the evaluation of their job and give their views on it before the final implementation. This increased acceptance and trust in the new salary system among the staff. The project work was undertaken in an efficient and targeted manner. In 2018 we also intend to implement the employee appraisal system Abakaba.Person, in order to be able to make the individual salary development performance-linked in the future.

Alard du Bois-Reymond,
CEO,
Thurvita AG, Wil

Abakaba ideally fulfilled our requirements for a modern, fair salary system and fits well to our company culture. We particularly appreciate the transparency and comprehensibility of the classifications. New or adjusted functions can be integrated into the system without any great effort. Moreover, with Abakaba.Person we have a staff evaluation system that is easy to use and that takes into account the characteristics of the different roles. The calculations of the annual salary increases take place systematically rather than arbitrarily. The interaction with Abakaba AG is straightforward and efficient.

Alex Christen,
Managing Director,
and Sandra Berther,
Head of Human Resources,
Stiftung Behindertenbetriebe Uri, Schattdorf

The Abakaba method allows us to design our salary system in a flexible way. The coupling to our staff assessment is a further positive point. We are very pleased with the customer care and the level of service.

Stefanie Hosse and Yvonne Kohler,
HR Management,
Swisscontact, Zürich

Abakaba meets our central objective of evaluating the different jobs in our organization on the basis of the same criteria in a way that is not dependent on the individual members of staff. Later role adjustments and changes to the organizational structure can easily be integrated at any time thanks to the competent and customer-oriented consultation. As Abakaba is not a salary system but a job evaluation system, all combinations with other salary components, such as experience or performance aspects, are possible, which is ultimately decisive for the design of the salary system in its entirety as well as for the individual remunerations of the staff.

Jolanda Brunner,
Mayoress,
Spiez Municipal Administration

Thanks to the analytical basis for evaluation provided by Abakaba, we were able to evaluate all jobs according to the same principles. In this way we attempt to meet the requirements of paying all our staff fairly and ensuring that all employees are paid the same salary for the same work, despite the very wide range of roles. Although the evaluation process does take some getting used to, the customer service team of Abakaba AG is always on hand to offer uncomplicated, professional help in the event of uncertainties. The analytical job evaluation has resulted in transparency and internal pay equity in our municipality.

Miriam Brand,
Head of Human Resources,
SEV, Gewerkschaft des Verkehrspersonals, Bern

With Abakaba we have found a salary system that is transparent, understandable and easy to use. It offers flexibility in terms of extendibility and the possibility to easily take functional changes into account. The team at Abakaba supports us competently, professionally and promptly, and in a very friendly way.

Rüdiger Niederer,
Managing Director,
GAG Genossenschaft für Altersbetreuung und Pflege Gäu, Egerkingen

With Abakaba we have implemented a salary system in our organization that fully fulfils the requirement for pay transparency between men and women and between jobs. Because the same benchmark is always applied, the wide range of functions can be reliably compared with one another. This progressive salary system models the salary assessment process for the HR department in a simple and explicable manner.

Markus Knupp,
Managing director,
and Jasmine Eicher,
Head of Human Resources,
Stiftung Weidli, Stans

Abakaba ensures internal transparency. The valuation methodology focuses on the functions and thus guarantees equal treatment of men and women. The relatively low number of clearly defined increments in the criteria leads to clarity, traceability and transparency. The job evaluation with Abakaba leads to fair pay. Abakaba provides leeway for organization-specific requirements.

Erfahrungsberichte

Brigitte Reinhard
Leiterin Personal
Aargauische Gebäudeversicherung, Aarau

Abakaba ist die Grundlage für ein strategisches, diskriminierungsfreies und leistungsgerechtes Lohnsystem. Mit Abakaba lassen sich alle Funktionen im Unternehmen transparent und nachvollziehbar bewerten. Das System ist flexibel und praktisch, der Pflegeaufwand gering. Wir fühlen uns als Kunden immer kompetent, rasch und unkompliziert betreut. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Christian Katz schätzen wir sehr.

Stephan Abegg
Gemeindeschreiber
Gemeindeverwaltung Untersiggenthal

Abakaba hat unserer Gemeinde einen hohen Mehrwert für die gerechte und qualitätsvolle Analyse unserer Funktionen und Aufgaben gebracht. Damit entstand ein für alle Betroffenen verständliches und gerechtes Lohnsystem. Das System ist flexibel, kann dynamisch fortgeschrieben werden und hat sich unseren betrieblichen Gegebenheiten ideal angepasst. Abakaba erfüllt dazu alle Bedingungen bezüglich Lohngleichheit von Mann und Frau.

Edith Saner,
HR, Leiterin Bildung und Beratung,
Kantonsspital Baden AG

Seit Jahren habe ich in unserer Institution immer wieder die Möglichkeit, neue oder veränderte Arbeitsfunktionen mit der Methode Abakaba zu überprüfen. Es erstaunt, welche klaren und nachvollziehbaren Ergebnisse für alle Beteiligten sichtbar werden. Das kompetente Nachfragen und Beraten durch Dr. Ch. Katz ist hilfreich.

Markus Detmer,
Leiter Gastronomie, Projektleiter Abakaba,
St. Josef-Stiftung, Bremgarten

Die Transparenz für alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der St. Josef-Stiftung und die hohe Qualität der Methode Abakaba haben uns sehr überzeugt. Die Einführung von Abakaba war eine sehr gute Entscheidung und ist für unsere Zukunft wegweisend. Das Lohnsystem wurde flexibel gestaltet und optimal auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Stiftung abgestimmt. Die Kundenbetreuung, angefangen mit der Vorbereitung, der Erarbeitung der Grundlagen, der Einführung und der Nachbearbeitung war für uns perfekt, wohlwollend und sehr zielgerichtet.

Annermarie Gerber,
Leitung Personal,
Stadtverwaltung Burgdorf

Die Mitarbeitenden der Stadt Burgdorf wurden 2001 in das neue, leistungsabhängige Abakaba-Gehaltssystem überführt. Mit Abakaba wurden alle Funktionen systematisch analysiert und in Gehaltsklassen mit definierten Lohnbändern eingereiht. Damit die Funktionen aktuell bleiben, finden jährlich, wo notwendig, Bewertungsrevisionen statt. Alle Prozesse werden von Dr. Christian Katz konstruktiv begleitet und unterstützt. Die Kundenbetreuung ist persönlich, vertrauensvoll und sympathisch.

In der praktischen Anwendung sind folgende positiven Aspekte erwähnenswert:

  • Das systematische, diskriminierungsfreie Bewerten von Anforderungen und Belastungen der verschiedenen Funktionen
  • Neue Stellen können mit telefonischer Unterstützung rasch provisorisch eingestuft werden
  • Anwendung eines einheitlichen Massstabes
  • Das Mitarbeitergespräch ist auf die Funktionsbewertung abgestimmt
  • Abakaba ist methodisch geprüft
  • Begonnen bei der Art und Ausgestaltung der Funktionsbewertung und des Lohnsystems ist Abakaba auf die Bedürfnisse der Stadt Burgdorf angepasst

Elmar Metzger,
Gemeindepräsident,
Gemeindeverwaltung Flawil

Wir haben 2017 unter Begleitung von Herrn Katz sämtliche Funktionen der Gemeindeverwaltung Flawil mit Abakaba bewertet und darauf aufbauend ein neues Lohnsystem eingeführt. Die Vorteile von Abakaba sehen wir in der wissenschaftlich basierten und konsequenten Systematik sowie der guten Erklärbarkeit. Vor der definitiven Einführung hatten alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter die Möglichkeit, die Bewertung ihrer Funktion einzusehen und dazu Stellung zu nehmen. Dies schaffte Akzeptanz und Vertrauen des Personals in das neue Lohnsystem. Die Projektarbeit erfolgte effizient und zielgerichtet. Ergänzend wollen wir 2018 das Personalbeurteilungssystem Abakaba.Person einführen, um die individuelle Lohnentwicklung in Zukunft leistungsabhängig gestalten zu können.

Sandra Berther,
Leiterin Personal,
Stiftung Behindertenbetriebe Uri, Schattdorf

Die Methode Abakaba ermöglicht es uns, unser Lohnsystem flexibel zu gestalten. Die Verknüpfung zu unserer Personalbeurteilung ist ein weiterer positiver Punkt. Mit der Kundenbetreuung und dem Service sind wir sehr zufrieden.

Hans Röthlisberger,
Heimleiter (im 27. Dienstjahr),
Schulheim Effingen

Eine objektiv erklärbare Lohneinstufung ist in einem Unternehmen wie dem Schulheim Effingen von essenzieller Bedeutung. Aus diesem Grunde haben wir vor Jahren in unserem Unternehmen Abakaba eingeführt. Dabei wurden wir von Herrn Dr. Katz fachlich ausgezeichnet beraten und unterstützt. Er überprüft unser Lohnsystem jährlich, was aus unserer Sicht unbedingt notwendig ist. Wir danken ihm ganz herzlich für seine tolle Arbeit.

Stefanie Hosse und Yvonne Kohler,
HR-Management,
Swisscontact, Zürich

Abakaba kommt unserem zentralen Anliegen nach, die unterschiedlichen Funktionen unserer Organisation, anhand gleicher Kriterien personenunabhängig zu bewerten. Spätere Funktionsanpassungen und Veränderungen der Organisationsstruktur lassen sich, dank der kompetenten und kundenorientierten Beratung, jederzeit und ohne grossen Aufwand berücksichtigen. Da Abakaba kein Lohnsystem, sondern ein Funktionsbewertungsinstrument ist, sind sämtliche Kombinationen mit anderen Lohnkomponenten wie z.B. Erfahrungs- und Leistungsanteile möglich, was schlussendlich für die ganzheitliche Gestaltung unseres Lohnsystems und die individuelle Entlöhnung der Mitarbeitenden ausschlaggebend ist.

Alard du Bois-Reymond,
CEO,
Thurvita AG, Wil (SG)

Abakaba erfüllt unsere Ansprüche an ein zeitgemässes und gerechtes Lohnsystem bestens und passt zu unserer Unternehmenskultur. Insbesondere schätzen wir die Nachvollziehbarkeit und Transparenz der Einstufungen. Neue oder veränderte Funktionen können ohne grossen Aufwand ins System integriert werden. Mit Abakaba.Person verfügen wir ausserdem über ein Personalbeurteilungsinstrument, das einfach anzuwenden ist und die Eigenheiten der verschiedenen Funktionen berücksichtigt. Die Berechnung der jährlichen Lohnerhöhungen erfolgt systematisch und ohne Willkür. Die Zusammenarbeit mit der Abakaba AG ist unkompliziert und effizent.

Jolanda Brunner,
Gemeindepräsidentin,
Gemeindeverwaltung Spiez

Dank der analytischen Bewertungsgrundlage nach Abakaba war es uns möglich, sämtliche Funktionen nach den gleichen Grundsätzen zu bewerten. Damit versuchen wir dem Anspruch gerecht zu werden, unsere Mitarbeitenden fair zu entlöhnen und sicherzustellen, dass allen Mitarbeitenden der verschiedensten Funktionen für gleiche Arbeit auch der gleiche Lohn bezahlt wird. Der Bewertungsprozess erfordert zwar etwas Übung; bei Unsicherheit steht die Kundenbetreuung der Abakaba AG stets hilfsbereit, unkompliziert und professionell zur Verfügung.
Für uns hat die analytische Funktionsbewertung Transparenz und interne Lohngerechtigkeit geschaffen.

Rüdiger Niederer,
Geschäftsführer,
GAG Genossenschaft für Altersbetreuung und Pflege Gäu, Egerkingen

Mit Abakaba haben wir in unserem Unternehmen ein Lohnsystem eingeführt, welches die Forderung nach Lohntransparenz zwischen Mann und Frau wie auch unter den Funktionen vollends erfüllt. Es wird immer nach demselben Massstab bewertet, somit können wir auch die diversen Funktionen zuverlässig miteinander vergleichen. Dieses fortschrittliche Lohnsystem gestaltet die Lohnbeurteilung für das HR unkompliziert und erklärbar.

Miriam Brand,
Personalleiterin,
SEV, Gewerkschaft des Verkehrspersonals, Bern

Mit Abakaba haben wir ein Lohnsystem gefunden, das transparent, nachvollziehbar und einfach in der Anwendung ist. Es bietet Flexibilität bezüglich Ausbaufähigkeit und die Möglichkeit, Funktionsveränderungen ohne grossen Aufwand berücksichtigen zu können. Das Team von Abakaba unterstützt uns jeweils kompetent, seriös und prompt und dazu noch äusserst sympathisch.

Markus Knupp,
Geschäftsführer
und Jasmine Eicher,
Personalleiterin,
Stiftung Weidli, Stans

Abakaba schafft innerbetriebliche Transparenz. Die Bewertungssystematik stellt die Funktion in den Fokus und garantiert somit die Gleichbehandlung von Frau und Mann. Die wenigen, aber eindeutigen Abstufungen der Merkmalskriterier führen zu Klarheit, Nachvollziehbarkeit und Transparenz. Die Funktionsbewertung mit Abakaba führt zu fairen Löhnen. Abakaba lässt Spielraum für betriebsspezifische Anforderungen.

David Häne,
Gesamtleiter,
Arche Zürich

Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern sind immer wieder beeindruckt, wenn ich ihnen erkläre, dass wir alle Funktionen möglichst diskriminierungsfrei nach Abakaba bewertet haben und dass die Entlöhnung direkt darauf basiert.

Patrik Seiler
Leiter Personaldienst
Stadtverwaltung Wil (SG)

Abakaba, die „Analytische Bewertung von Arbeitstätigkeiten nach Katz und Baitsch" ist in der Stadt Wil seit einigen Jahren im Einsatz. Die darauf basierenden Bewertungen der Funktionen bieten uns eine objektive Grundlage für die stadtinterne Festlegung der Löhne und Gewähr für die Sicherstellung der Lohngerechtigkeit innerhalb der Stadtverwaltung.